Rock N Roll

May 20, 2009 at 2:54 pm Leave a comment

So I’m sitting at my kitchen table with some odd balls of yarn spread out before me, tapping my pen on my notebook and wondering what to make. I get up, make a coffee, sit down and tap, tap, tap some more. I work best with music playing in the background, usually something low-key and relaxing, but this time I wanted something else. Enter AC/DC Razor’s Edge…

With head bobbing, foot tapping and pen drumming on my notebook, inspiration struck! Little graphs with black notes floated before my eyes, cross-stitched guitars wailed while crossed drum sticks tapped a beat on an ivory skull! Ink started flowing onto paper and pretty soon  I had the makings of the Rock N Roll Series of crochet pattern ideas before me.

The first pattern is this sweet pink and black bag with floating musical notes…

                                         P1000406 

This pattern is designed for beginner crocheters and teaches the single crochet stitch, double crochet stitch, how to change colours, attaching panels using single crochet, working from a graph and making rope ties. For pattern, please write to OTBcreations@hotmail.com .

Entry filed under: craft, crochet, frugal, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , .

Lucky Number Seven Everyone Loves A Teddy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

