December 29, 2010 at 4:59 pm Leave a comment

Yikes! It’s been months since I last posted here. They say “Time flies when you’re having fun“. Well, I must have been having a wonderful time! πŸ™‚

Christmas has come and gone. All the gifts were bought and crafted, wrapped and opened. All the food was cooked and eaten, the remainder passed along or frozen. All the mess was cleaned up and home has been ‘put to rights’ again…except the tree, which will remain up until after New Year’s (why not). My two teenagers are at their Grandparents’ and Dad’s celebrating Christmas with them and New Year’s, as well. I have a week off work and I am basically all alone at home.

I say basically because there is a little mouse in my apartment. A little mouse that has left tell-tale signs of it’s route through my kitchen and living room in the form of mousey poo. And two nights ago I heard the little critter gnawing away at something in my living room, but do you think I could find him? Even with stealth-like movements and a quick flip of the light switch, I was unable to spot my furry friend. I moved things around on shelves, peeked under furniture, but to no avail. He was too quick and/or smart for me πŸ™‚

Anyway, the mouse and I are getting along alright, for now. It’s been suggested that I get a trap of one variety or another to ‘deal’ with my ‘problem’, but I just don’t have the heart. Whether it’s a Jube Jube on a mouse trap that will spring to life, thus taking the mouse’s….or paper so sticky that it will render the poor little fluffball helpless until you ‘dispose’ of it…ah geez, I just can’t do it!

So, I move my cone of cotton thread off the floor at night so my new found friend doesn’t eat it on me. I’m working Chloe Nightingale’s Icelandic Turtleneck pattern, from the Crochet Me book, for myself. I had my thread “custom made” for me at a cool little shop in Montreal where you can pick and choose your threads to combine into any weight yarn you need.

Icelandic Turtleneck

I have also started reading two books: The Power Of A Promise by Lesra Martin and Life On The Other Side by Sylvia Browne. Both are proving to be interesting reads. I’m thinking I’ll write a review for each book when I am done, since that is something I haven’t done before. So come back for those reviews as well as my finished Icelandic Turtleneck πŸ™‚

Happy New Year to you all!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Craft Goes On Finished

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Pages

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

